“My Story”

DSC_7358https://vimeo.com/85125389

This is a stop-motion production telling a short story of me since high school graduation. I adore warm candles radiating flames while sipping a cup of hot tea to reflect. To add to “my story;” watercolor painting is a new stress relieving hobby of mine. The photos layered of my friends and family have been hung around my bedroom since the day I moved out of my parents home. New pictures were constantly being added as new memories were made. Right before I made this project, I decided with a new chapter in my life beginning I would remove the old photos. That occurrence was perfect timing for me to make this stop motion using the photos to tell the story of all of the beautiful moments I experienced throughout the years. And as I move forward I proudly sing the Natasha Bedingfield classic, the rest is still unwritten.

Leave a Reply

